jump to navigation

Hello and Welcome Back January 4, 2006

Posted by fungus in Uncategorized.
trackback

First of all, thank you for being with me through this transition. Its like changing cellphones except that here, everyone on my list needs to call in. I’m glad you could join me. I promise to try and be more regular in my blogs. Feedback I got included, “Damn, dude, you can really rant on, can’t you?” and “Dude, long time no see.” Its hard to reconcile the two but I will try. The long posts will continue to live large at this address. But they will be peppered with smaller, bite-sized posts for when I’m not feeling so verbose, or inspired, as the case may be.

I’ve realised that I need to be a tad more serious in my blogging. To that end I felt I needed a more serious blogging platform. I have nothing but the best regard for Blogger but once I ran into the Blog Software Comparion I knew I was going to have to shift. WordPress is a powerful platform and I could play with my blog in ways not yet possible on Blogger. Add to that the support WordPress has in the developer community and you have a very convincing argument for my move.

Next, let me try and explain why I’ve been AWOL for this long. My apologies but a lot has been happening in my life. I finished my stay in Bharatpur, discovered I was in love with the same woman my best friend was in love with; proposed to her; got turned down; moved to Mumbai; shuttled between a couple of houses; populated, decorated and broke the house in; celebrated New Year’s with friends and family; travelled around Bombay with my sis and began my Marketing Assignment at the office. All this not including a battle I’m waging with a certain credit card company that keeps billing me despite the fact that I’ve never even activated the damned card, refuses to answer my queries and has the worst customer-service of any Indian credit card company. And that’s really saying something. More on that later, depending on how they respond to my latest “request”. You can read about people who claim to have faced problems with the same bank here and here.

Finally, for those who have been with me through this transition from Blogger to WordPress I have the greatest gratitude. For those who have just stumbled on to this blog, please feel free to go through the beginnings of this blog at The Fungual Journals @ Blogspot. I welcome feedback, or so I think. And I just adore prase. So knock yourself out. I’ll see you soon.

Comments»

1. ajmal - February 7, 2006

u had a visitor


Leave a Reply

